WASHINGTON STATE GOOD ROADS AND TRANPORTATION ASSOCIATION

Annual Meeting

September 16, 2010 Moses Lake, WA

Members in Attendance: Roger Horton, Exeltech; Bill Garing, Past President; Joe Tortorelli, Spokane Area Good Roads; Mark Kushner, Benton Franklin Council of Governments; Bob Schuster, Past President; Dan Sarles, WSDOT North Central Region; Kevin Dayton, WSDOT Olympic Region; Keith Metcalf, WSDOT Eastern Region; Don Whitehouse, WSDOT South Central Region; Bart Garnhart, WSDOT Southwest Region; Dennis Piatek, ConAgra Foods; Ken Nelson, City of Kennewick; Jerry Lenzi, WSDOT; Tim Pearson, Northwest Regional Council of Carpenters; Keith Weir, Seattle Building Trades; Kim Williams, Laborers Local 440; Carlos Reyes, Washington Fair Contracting Foundation; Cindy Blanchette, Qualstar Credit Union.

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order by WSGRTA President, Rick Door, at 8:00 AM.

President's Report

Rick went to Washington State Transportation Commission Regional Listening Sessions. He handed out the WTP 2030 Summary Public Review Draft. It can be found at http://wstc.wa.gov/WTP/default.htm

Treasurer's Report

The Association is in better financial shape than previously reported. It now appears we will not have to dip into savings to finish the year. See attached Treasurer's Report dated September 15, 2010.

Membership Drive

Rick Door sent invitation letters to all attendees of the last APWA conference. A sample letter for VPs to send to potential members was handed out.

Nominations

Mark Kushner presented the following slate of nominees for 2010 - 2011 Executive Committee positions.

President – Dennis Piatek
President Elect – Roger Horton
Past President – Rick Door
Secretary – Joe Tortorelli
Treasurer – Bob Schuster
VP SnoKing South – Tim Pearson
VP Pierce County – Earl Liss
VP South Central – Ken Nelson

It was motioned, seconded, and passed to accept the slate of nominees.

New Business

Dennis Piatek handed out a newspaper article on public-private partnerships.

Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 8:40 am.

Minutes submitted by Secretary Roger Horton